Trombone that wouldn’t blow….

Posted On October 22, 2009

Filed under music
Tags: , ,

Comments Dropped leave a response

My uncle passed away a few days ago, my dad’s youngest brother.  It is very hard to lose people.  As a neighbor said when my mother died, “Now you’re the old timer”.

My uncle played a trombone.  Years and years ago, long before my time, my grandfather on the other side of the family started a community band.  My mother and her five brothers all played in the band, as did my dad and three of his brothers.  One night at band practice, according to my grandfather, my uncle Clifford blew into the trombone but got no sound out of it.  He blew until his face turned red.

The problem was solved when a bat flew out of the trombone.

Leave a Reply

