symphony

Posted On April 21, 2008

Filed under music
Tags: , ,

Comments Dropped leave a response

Although we have a local symphony, I don’t attend it very much.  I think I’ve heard it perform once.  Not sure why.  I was privileged to hear Andre Watts with the Seattle Symphony a fear years ago.  The tickets were purchased months in advance and I had a good seat.  I also attended the pre-concert lecture.  That was enjoyable but in two weeks I got a seat in the nosebleed section for a regular performance.  Don’t remember the first half at all.  I have a fear and loathing of heights and I felt sick through that first section and I didn’t dare look down.  After intermission I felt better and enjoyed the remainder of the concert but to this day I can’t remember what was performed.

Leave a Reply

